In Praise of Wisdom /”Wisdom Cries Out!” ( Proverbs 8 -Part 6)

by GL Jones – ” Called,Chosen & Faithful!”

(Celebrating 1400+ WordPress Blogs /Readship & Contacts in 61+ Countries Worldwide)

In this lesson we compare the KJV (King James Version) with the NLT (New Life Version by Tyndale House Foundation).

Proverbs 8: 31-36 KJV:

31- Rejoicing in the habitable part of his earth; and my delights were with the sons of men.

32- Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways.

33- Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.

34- Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

35- For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

36- But he that sinneth against me wrongeth his own soul: all they that hate me love death.

 

Proverbs 8: 31-36 NLT (New Life Translation Version)

31- ” And how happy I was with the world he created;how I rejoiced with the human family!

32- And so, my children, listen to me,for all who follow my ways are joyful.

33- Listen to my instruction and be wise.Don’t ignore it.

34- Joyful are those who listen to me,watching for me daily at my gates,waiting for me outside my home!

35- For whoever finds me finds lifeand receives favor from the lord.

36- But those who miss me injure themselves.All who hate me love death.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

