In Praise of Wisdom /”Wisdom Cries Out!” ( Proverbs 8 -Part 4)


by GL Jones – ” Called,Chosen & Faithful!”

(Celebrating 220+ WordPress Blogs /Readship & Contacts in 31+ Countries Worldwide)

In this lesson we compare the KJV (King James Version) with the NLT (New Life Version by Tyndale House Foundation).

 

Proverbs 8: 19-24 KJV:

19- My fruit is better than gold, yea, than fine gold; and my revenue than choice silver.

20- I lead in the way of righteousness, in the midst of the paths of judgment:

21- That I may cause those that love me to inherit substance; and I will fill their treasures.

22- The LORD possessed me in the beginning of his way, before his works of old.

23- I was set up from everlasting, from the beginning, or ever the earth was.

24-When there were no depths, I was brought forth; when there were no fountains abounding with water.

 

Proverbs 8: 19-24 NLT (New Life Translation Version)

19- My gifts are better than gold, even the purest gold,my wages better than sterling silver!

20- I walk in righteousness,in paths of justice.

21- Those who love me inherit wealth.I will fill their treasuries.

22- The LORD formed me from the beginning,before he created anything else.

23- I was appointed in ages past,at the very first, before the earth began.

24- I was born before the oceans were created,before the springs bubbled forth their waters.

Leave a Reply

