In Praise of Of Wisdom / “Wisdom Calls For A Hearing” ( Proverbs 8 Part – 2)


by GL Jones – ” Called,Chosen & Faithful!”

(Celebrating 1400 WordPress Blogs /Readship & Contacts in 61+ Countries Worldwide)

In this lesson we compare the KJV (King James Version) with the NLT (New Life Version by Tyndale House Foundation).

Proverbs 8: 7-12 KJV:

7 For my mouth shall speak truth; and wickedness is an abomination to my lips.

8 All the words of my mouth are in righteousness; there is nothing froward or perverse in them.

9 They are all plain to him that understandeth, and right to them that find knowledge.

10 Receive my instruction, and not silver; and knowledge rather than choice gold.

11 For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.

12 I wisdom dwell with prudence, and find out knowledge of witty inventions.

 

“Wisdom Calls For A Hearing”: Overview – Proverbs 8: 7-12 NLT (New Life Translation Version)

In verse 7, Solomon says: “For I speak the truth and detest every kind of deception.”

In verse 8, He says that: “My advice is wholesome.There is nothing devious or crooked in it.”

In verse 9, Solomon also says that: “My words are plain to anyone with understanding,clear to those with knowledge.”

10-“Choose my instruction rather than silver,and knowledge rather than pure gold.”

11- “For wisdom is far more valuable than rubies.Nothing you desire can compare with it.”

And lastly in verse 12, Solomon tells us to: ” I, Wisdom, live together with good judgment.I know where to discover knowledge and discernment.”…

 

Leave a Reply

